Skip to Main Content

Below are at-a-glance schedules of upcoming critical Bruin Learn dates. 

General Academic Calendar

Note: These dates align with the Registrar’s Academic Calendars and Schedule of Classes Production Deadlines and the Summer Sessions Calendar.

Activity
summer 2024
fall quarter 2024
winter quarter 2025

Registrar’s Schedule of Classes available online

Thursday, January 11, 2024

Monday, June 3, 2024

Monday, October 21, 2024

Academic course sites automatically created

Monday, January 29, 2024

Monday, June 3, 2024

Monday, October 21, 2024

Officially enrolled students automatically added to course sites

When course site is published

When course site is published

When course site is published
Manual unofficial course site cross-listing can be requested from local academic unit support or Bruin Learn CoE Monday, January 29, 2024 Monday, June 3, 2024 Monday, October 21, 2024

Official course site cross-listing automatically completed (e.g., "C" Concurrent and "M" Multiple-listed courses, Cross-Campus Enrollment courses)

Monday, February 12, 2024

Monday, June 24, 2024

Tuesday, November 12, 2024

Start of Bruin Learn Term (students who had previously been automatically added to published course sites will move from read-only access to full access)

Monday, June 10, 2024

Monday, September 9, 2024

Monday, December 16, 2024

Bruin Learn updates/maintenance

Monday, June 17 through Friday, June 21, 2024

Monday, September 16 through Friday, September 20, 2024

Monday, December 16 through Friday, December 20, 2024

Start of instruction

Monday, June 24, 2024

Thursday, September 26, 2024

Monday, January 6, 2025

End of final examinations

Friday, September 13, 2024

Friday, December 13, 2024 Friday, March 21, 2025

End of Bruin Learn Term (students will lose access to course sites)

Sunday, October 13, 2024

Sunday, January 19, 2025

Sunday, April 13, 2025  

Law School Graduate Programs Calendar

Note: These dates align with the School of Law Academic Calendar.

ACTIVITY
Fall semester 2024
spring semester 2025
Academic course sites automatically created TBD TBD
Officially enrolled students automatically added to course sites When course site is published When course site is published
Manual course site cross-listing can be requested from local academic unit support or Bruin Learn CoE

TBD

TBD
Start of Bruin Learn Term (students who had previously been automatically added to published course sites will move from read-only access to full access) Monday, August 12, 2024 Monday, December 16, 2024
Start of instruction Monday, August 26, 2024 Thursday, January 16, 2025
End of final examinations Friday, December 20, 2024 Thursday, May 15, 2025
End of Bruin Learn Term (students will lose access to course sites) Monday, June 30, 2025 Wednesday, December 31, 2025

Instructure Canvas Production Release and Deploy Calendar

Note: These dates are taken from Instructure’s published Canvas Updates calendar. Learn more at the Instructure Community Canvas Product Releases.

Monthly “Releases” contain code changes that introduce updated features, feature options, and other updates in the production environment. Instructure will enable some of these changes by default, while others will be vetted by the CoE and IT Governance, tested, with implementation to be timed based on the academic calendar and community impact.

Every two weeks, “Deploys” introduce code changes that are intended to fix bugs, improve performance, and prepare for new features (in forthcoming Releases) in the production environment.

Activity
Dates (through fall 2024)
Canvas Production Release (occurs the third Saturday of the month)

Saturday, June 15, 2024
Saturday, July 20, 2024
Saturday, August 17, 2024
Saturday, September 21, 2024
Saturday, October 19, 2024
Saturday, November 16, 2024
Saturday, December 21, 2024

Canvas Production Deploy (typically occurs every other Wednesday)

 

Wednesday, June 5, 2024
Wednesday, June 19, 2024
Wednesday, July 3, 2024
Wednesday, July 17, 2024
Wednesday, July 31, 2024
Wednesday, August 14, 2024
Wednesday, August 28, 2024
Wednesday, September 11, 2024
Wednesday, September 25, 2024
Wednesday, October 9, 2024
Wednesday, October 23, 2024
Wednesday, November 6, 2024
Wednesday, November 20, 2024
Wednesday, December 4, 2024
Wednesday, December 18, 2024